MIS LOG IN

QSE Services Available on Short Notice

In accordance with Section 16.2.6.1 (8) of the protocols, ERCOT maintains a referral list of qualified scheduling entities (QSEs) registered as capable of providing services on short notice. Please note: ERCOT does not verify a QSE's ability to provide service on short notice.

QSEs that are interested in participating in this program may fill out the registration form below. Participating QSEs may also use this form to change information or withdraw.

Please contact your ERCOT account manager, or call ERCOT Client Services at 512-248-3900 for any of the following:

  • Competitive retailer inquiries about the process to change QSEs on short notice
  • Assistance for QSEs submitting the registration form
  • Assistance for participating QSEs making changes to the listed information
Qualified Scheduling Entity Load Gen LR Reg
Serv
Resp
Serv
NSRS ERS

APX Inc. 
Contact: Chris Gallegos, Sales/Client Services Manager 
408-517-2154, cgallegos@apx.com

Direct Energy LP 
Contact: Greg Rudolph, ERCOT Mid Marketing and Origination 
713-877-5709, Greg.Rudolph@directenergy.com






EDF Energy Services LLC
Contact: Justin Homfeld, Vice President of Origination
281-921-9852, Justin.Homfeld@edfenergyna.com

Enerwise Global Technologies Inc. 
Contact: Joe Hayden, Vice President 
972-822-9341, joe.hayden@cpowerenergymanagement.com






Enel X North America, Inc. 
Contact: Maria Lappas, Senior Program Manager 
972-822-9341, maria.lappas@enel.com




Engie Energy Marketing NA Inc. (QSE) 
Contact: Kyle Gibson, Director, Asset Management 
713-636-1851, kyle.gibson@engie.com

Evergy Kansas Central, Inc.
Contact: James Meitner, Director Market Operations
785-575-8094, james.meitner@evergy.com




Galt Power Inc.
Contact: Jim Krajecki, Director of Wholesale Services - Southwest
512-350-2069, jkrajecki@ces-ltd.com




Invenergy Services LLC
Contact: Brad Purtell, Director, Services Business Development
312-582-1451, BPurtell@Invenergy.com

Priority Power Management LLC
Contact: Russell Schwertner, Vice President 
281-231-9129, rschwertner@prioritypower.net

Shell Energy North America (US) LP
Contact: Chad Cooper, Manager, Real Time Trading 
713-230-4037, Chad.C.Cooper@shell.com

Tenaska Power Services Co.
Contact: Keith Emery, Vice President  
817-303-1870, kemery@tnsk.com

Voltus Inc 
Contact: Clifford Hoang, Energy Markets Analyst 
510-690-5426, Cliff@voltus.co






Qualified to:






Represent Load





Represent Generation Resources (Gen)




Represent Load Resource (LR)



Provide Regulation Service (Reg Serv)


Provide Responsive Service (Resp Serv)

Provide Non-Spinning Reserve Service (NSRS)
Provide Emergency Response Service (ERS)

Key Documents

QSE Services Available on Short Notice-Referral Declaration Form
This form is used to request to be added to a referral list of qualified QSEs providing QSE services on short notice.
Sep 27, 2017 - docx - 34.1 KB