Board of Directors

The Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT) Board of Directors selects ERCOT's chief executive officer, sets overall goals and policy direction, has approval powers over the organization’s budget and market rules and oversees ERCOT operations.  The 11-member board consists of 8 independent members (unaffiliated with the power industry and 3 ex officio members—the ERCOT CEO, the Public Counsel of the Office of Public Utility Counsel, and the Public Utility Commission of Texas Chair.

The board meets regularly. Please see the Scheduled Meetings and Meeting Details section below for specific meeting dates. Board meetings, except for executive sessions, are open to the public.

!  View live and archived meeting webcast

*Please contact Swagit Support at 1-800-573-3160 for issues related to viewing the webcast.

Contact Information

Chair: Paul Foster

Vice Chair: Bill Flores

Governing Document Amendment Proposals