Related Content
    On this site
    RSS Feeds

    Registration and Qualification

    Below are the documents needed to register and/or qualify as a participant in the ERCOT market.

    Market Participant types:

    • Congestion Revenue Right (CRR) Account Holder
    • Independent Market Information System Registered Entity (IMRE)
    • Load Serving Entity (LSE)
    • Qualified Scheduling Entity (QSE)
    • Resource Entity (RE)
    • Transmission and/or Distribution Service Provider (TDSP).