QSE Services Available on Short Notice

In accordance with Section 16.2.6.1 (8) of the protocols, ERCOT maintains a referral list of qualified scheduling entities (QSEs) registered as capable of providing services on short notice. Please note: ERCOT does not verify a QSE's ability to provide service on short notice.

QSEs that are interested in participating in this program may fill out the registration form below. Participating QSEs may also use this form to change information or withdraw.

Please contact your ERCOT account manager, or call ERCOT Client Services at 512-248-3900 for any of the following:

  • Competitive retailer inquiries about the process to change QSEs on short notice
  • Assistance for QSEs submitting the registration form
  • Assistance for participating QSEs making changes to the listed information
Qualified Scheduling Entity Load Gen LR Reg
Serv
Resp
Serv
NSRS ERS
APX Inc. 
Contact: Chris Gallegos, Sales/Client Services Manager 
408-517-2154, cgallegos@apx.com
Direct Energy LP 
Contact: Greg Rudolph, ERCOT Mid Marketing and Origination 
713-877-5709, Greg.Rudolph@directenergy.com
         

EDF Energy Services LLC

Contact: Justin Homfeld, Vice President of Origination

281-921-9852, Justin.Homfeld@edfenergyna.com
Enerwise Global Technologies Inc. 
Contact: Joe Hayden, Vice President 
972-822-9341, joe.hayden@cpowerenergymanagement.com
         
Engie Energy Marketing NA Inc. (QSE) 
Contact: Kyle Gibson, Director, Asset Management 
713-636-1851, kyle.gibson@engie.com

Evergy Kansas Central, Inc.

Contact: James Meitner, Director Market Operations

785-575-8094, james.meitner@evergy.com

       
Galt Power Inc.
Contact: Jim Krajecki, Director of Wholesale Services - Southwest
512-350-2069, jkrajecki@ces-ltd.com
     
Invenergy Services LLC
Contact: Brad Purtell, Director, Services Business Development
312-582-1451, BPurtell@Invenergy.com
MP2 Energy LLC
Contact: Robert Douglas, Vice President of Operations
832-510-1042, robert.douglas@mp2energy.com
Shell Energy North America
Contact: Gregory Thurnher, Manager Real-time Trading and Scheduling 
713-230-4037, gregory.thurnher@shell.com
Trane Grid Services LLC
Contact: Chad Singer, Technical Leader  
502-214-9333, chad.singer@trane.com
       
Tenaska Power Services Co.
Contact: Keith Emery, Vice President  
817-303-1870, kemery@tnsk.com
Twin Eagle Resource Management LLC 
Contact: Richard Chiang, Director of Asset Management 
713-341-7347, richard.chiang@twineagle.com
Voltus Inc 
Contact: James Gill, Energy Markets Manager 
760-822-9027, James@voltus.co
         
Qualified to:              
Represent Load            
Represent Generation Resources (Gen)          
Represent Load Resource (LR)        
Provide Regulation Service (Reg Serv)      
Provide Responsive Service (Resp Serv)    
Provide Non-Spinning Reserve Service (NSRS)  
Provide Emergency Response Service (ERS)