

Date: February 21, 2023 **To:** Board of Directors

From: Pablo Vegas, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Subject: Confirmation of Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Chair and

Vice Chair for 2023

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date: February 28, 2023

Item No.: 3

Issue:

Confirmation of the Election of the Chair and Vice Chair of TAC for 2023.

Background/History:

Section 5.1(g) of the Bylaws of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) requires that the ERCOT Board of Directors (Board) confirm TAC's election of its Chair and Vice Chair each year. Section 5.1(h) of the Bylaws further provides that the TAC Chair and Vice Chair shall provide full disclosure pursuant to Section 9.2 (Potential Conflicts of Interest) of the Bylaws during the confirmation process.

At the January 24, 2023 TAC meeting, the TAC Representatives elected Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative, Inc. and Caitlin Smith, Jupiter Power, as Chair and Vice Chair of TAC, respectively, for the 2023 year. Since their election, Mr. Lange and Ms. Smith have acknowledged their disclosure obligations pursuant to Section 9.2 of the Bylaws.

Key Factors Influencing Issue:

- The ERCOT Bylaws require Board confirmation of TAC's election of its Chair and Vice Chair.
- The ERCOT Bylaws require full disclosure by the TAC Chair and Vice Chair pursuant to Section 9.2 (Potential Conflicts of Interest) during the confirmation process.

Conclusion/Recommendation:

It is recommended that the Board confirm TAC's election of Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc. and Caitlin Smith, Jupiter Power, as TAC Chair and Vice Chair, respectively, for the 2023 year.



ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 5.1(h) of the Amended and Restated Bylaws (Bylaws) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT), the ERCOT Board of Directors (Board) must confirm the election of the Chair and Vice Chair of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) each year;

WHEREAS, at the January 24, 2023 TAC meeting, TAC elected Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc. and Caitlin Smith, Jupiter Power, as Chair and Vice Chair of TAC, respectively, for the 2023 year; and

WHEREAS, since their election, Mr. Lange and Ms. Smith have acknowledged their disclosure obligations pursuant to Section 9.2 of the Bylaws;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, the ERCOT Board hereby confirms Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc., and Caitlin Smith, Jupiter Power, as Chair and Vice Chair of TAC, respectively, for the 2023 year.



CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, Jonathan M. Levine, Assistant Corp at its February 28, 2023 meeting, the Resolution by	,	
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have here	unto set my hand this	day of February, 2023.
Jonathan M. Levine Assistant Corporate Secretary		