

## <u>DRAFT MINUTES OF THE FIFTY-FIRST ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING BY</u> TELECONFERENCE OF ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. (ERCOT)

Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. Annual Membership Meeting By Teleconference December 10, 2021

Upon confirmation that a quorum was present (through confirmed attendance on the teleconference and written proxies) by Chad Seely, ERCOT Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary, Brad Jones, ERCOT Interim President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO), called the meeting to order at approximately 2:04 p.m. Mr. Jones welcomed the ERCOT Membership, Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUCT) Commissioners, Members of the ERCOT Board of Directors (Board) and ERCOT officers and staff to the meeting.

Mr. Jones announced that while attendance on the teleconference was limited, the meeting was being publicly webcast on the ERCOT website by Swagit Productions. Mr. Jones addressed certain administrative matters and reminded everyone that all meeting materials may be found on ERCOT's website at the meeting link for the 51st Annual Membership Meeting, that is, <a href="https://www.ercot.com/calendar/event?id=1620839569980">https://www.ercot.com/calendar/event?id=1620839569980</a>. He explained that like the previous year, due to pandemic precautions, instead of the traditional luncheon with a guest speaker, the meeting by teleconference would be largely limited to legally required organizational business.

Mr. Jones reviewed some of the year's key accomplishments. On behalf of the company, he thanked ERCOT staff, Members, and the PUCT for their support during the past year.

Mr. Jones welcomed new Board members selected by the ERCOT Board Selection Committee in 2021: Paul Foster, who was also designated Board Chair, Bill Flores, who was also designated Board Vice Chair, Carlos Aguilar, Bob Flexon, Zin Smati, and John Swainson. Mr. Jones also recognized Chris Ekoh, who joined the Board earlier in 2021 upon his appointment as Interim Public Counsel for the Office of Public Utility Counsel, and PUCT Chairman Peter Lake, who joined the Board earlier in 2021 upon his appointment as PUCT Chairman. Mr. Jones noted that both Chairman Lake and he are non-voting directors as established by Texas Senate Bill 2 (SB2), and thanked the former Board members who served prior to the transition of the Board to the new independent structure mandated by SB2.

### Approval of December 8, 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes

Mr. Jones noted that the draft minutes from the December 8, 2020 Annual Meeting were included in the meeting materials and entertained a motion for approval of the minutes. Bob Helton (ENGIE North America Inc.) moved for approval of the December 8, 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes as presented. Kevin Bunch (EDF Trading North America LLC) seconded the motion. The motion passed by unanimous voice vote with no abstentions. Around the time of the vote, the Swagit Productions public webcast, which is not required by law but was being done as a courtesy, was terminated due to technical difficulties.



# Comments by the Chair of the ERCOT Board of Directors; Comments by the ERCOT Interim President and CEO

Mr. Jones introduced Board Chair Foster. Mr. Jones and Chair Foster discussed the ongoing and anticipated challenges facing ERCOT and Texas.

### **Announcement of 2022 TAC Representatives**

Mr. Jones announced that Market Segment voting had been completed and noted that the list of 2022 TAC Representatives, as elected by the individual Market Segments to serve from January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2022, was included in the meeting materials. He stated that, earlier that morning at the Board meeting, the Board voted to confirm the 2022 TAC Representatives to allow them to serve beginning January 1, 2022.

### Adjournment

Mr. Jones adjourned the Annual Meeting at approximately 2:20 p.m.

Jonathan M. Levine

Jonathan M. Levine Assistant Corporate Secretary