

Date: December 13, 2022 **To:** Board of Directors

From: Pablo Vegas, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Subject: Confirmation of 2023 Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Representatives

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date: December 20, 2022

Item No.: 7

Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2023 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2023 year (that is, from January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2023):

Consumers	Industrial:	Industrial: Garrett Kent, CMC Steel Texas		
	Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP			
	Commercial:	Commercial: Mark Dreyfus, City of Eastland		
	Nick Fehrenbach, City of Dallas			
	Residential:	Eric Goff, Residential Consumer		
		Representative		
		Nabaraj Pokharel, OPUC		
Cooperatives	Emily Jolly, Lower Colorado River Authority			
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.			
	Christian Powell, Pedernales Electric Cooperative Inc.			
	Michael Wise, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.			
Independent	Ian Haley, Luminant Generation Company LLC			
Generators	Robert Helton, Engie North America Inc.			
	Bryan Sams, Calpine Corporation			
	Caitlin Smith, Jupiter Power LLC			
Independent Power	Jeremy Carpenter, Tenaska Power Services Co.			
Marketers	Seth Cochran, DC Energy Texas LLC			
	Kevin Hanson, NG Renewables Energy Marketing LLC			
	Resmi Surendran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP			
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC			
Electric Providers	Jay Harpole, AP Gas Electric (TX) LLC dba APG&E			
	Chris Hendrix, Demand Control 2 LLC			
	Jennifer Schmitt, Rhythm Ops, LLC			
Investor-Owned	Collin Martin, Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC			
Utilities	David Mercado, CenterPoint Energy Inc.			



	Keith Nix, Texas-New Mexico Power Company Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation
Municipals	Russell Franklin, Garland Power and Light Jose Gaytan, Denton Municipal Electric David Kee, CPS Energy Alicia Loving, Austin Energy

Key Factors Influencing Issue:
Section 4.8 of the ERCOT Bylaws requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the Board.

Conclusion/Recommendation:

Pursuant to the Bylaws, the Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2023 elected by the Corporate Members.



ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of the ERCOT Bylaws, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for 2023;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for 2023:

Consumers	Industrial:	Garrett Kent, CMC Steel Texas		
Oonsumers	ilidustilai.	Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP		
	Commercial:	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
	Commercial.			
	Nick Fehrenbach, City of Dallas Residential: Eric Goff, Residential Consumer			
	Residential.	,		
		Representative		
Cooperatives	Nabaraj Pokharel, OPUC			
Cooperatives	Emily Jolly, Lower Colorado River Authority			
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.			
	Christian Powell, Pedernales Electric Cooperative Inc.			
	Michael Wise, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.			
Independent	Ian Haley, Luminant Generation Company LLC			
Generators	Robert Helton, Engie North America Inc.			
	Bryan Sams, Calpine Corporation			
	Caitlin Smith, Jupiter Power LLC			
Independent Power	Jeremy Carpenter, Tenaska Power Services Co.			
Marketers	Seth Cochran, DC Energy Texas LLC			
	Kevin Hanson, NG Renewables Energy Marketing LLC			
	Resmi Surendran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP			
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC			
Electric Providers	Jay Harpole, AP Gas Electric (TX) LLC dba APG&E			
	Chris Hendrix, Demand Control 2 LLC			
	Jennifer Schmitt, Rhythm Ops, LLC			
Investor-Owned	Collin Martin, Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC			
Utilities	David Mercado, CenterPoint Energy Inc.			
	Keith Nix, Texas-New Mexico Power Company			
		, American Electric Power Service Corporation		
Municipals	Russell Frank	lin, Garland Power and Light		
	Jose Gaytan, Denton Municipal Electric			
	David Kee, CPS Energy			
	Alicia Loving,	Austin Energy		



CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, Jonathan M. Levine, Assistant Corp at its December 20, 2022 meeting, Resolution by	J	
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have here	unto set my hand this	day of December, 2022.
Jonathan M. Levine Assistant Corporate Secretary		