

Date: December 2, 2021 **To:** Board of Directors

From: Brad Jones, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Subject: Confirmation of 2022 Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Representatives

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date: December 9-10, 2021

Item No.: 16

Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2022 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2022 year (that is, from January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2022):

Consumers	Industrial:	Garrett Kent, CMC Steel Texas		
Concamore	induotnai.	Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP		
	Commercial:			
	Commercial.	Nick Fehrenbach, City of Dallas		
	Desidential			
	Residential:	Brooke Camet, OPUC		
		Eric Goff, Residential Consumer Representative		
Cooperatives	Emily Jolly, Lower Colorado River Authority			
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.			
	Christian Powell, Pedernales Electric Cooperative Inc.			
	Michael Wise, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.			
Independent	Ian Haley, Luminant Generation Company LLC			
Generators	Robert Helton, Engie North America Inc.			
	Bryan Sams, Calpine Corporation			
	Caitlin Smith, Jupiter Power LLC			
Independent	Jeremy Carpenter, Tenaska Power Services Co.			
Power Marketers	Seth Cochran, DC Energy Texas LLC			
	Clayton Greer, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.			
	Resmi Surendran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP			
Independent	Bill Barnes, R	eliant Energy Retail Services LLC		
Retail Electric	Eric Blakey, Just Energy Texas LP			
Providers	Jay Harpole, AP Gas Electric (TX) LLC dba APG&E			
		r, Demand Control 2 LLC		
Investor-Owned		CenterPoint Energy Inc.		
Utilities	Collin Martin, Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC			
	· ·	kas-New Mexico Power Company		



	Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation		
Municipals	Dan Bailey, City of Garland		
	Jose Gaytan, Denton Municipal Electric		
	David Kee, CPS Energy		
	Alicia Loving, Austin Energy		

Key Factors Influencing Issue:

Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws, as approved on October 12, 2021 (Bylaws), requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the Board.

Conclusion/Recommendation:

Pursuant to the Bylaws, the Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2022 elected by the Corporate Members.



ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws as approved on October 12, 2021, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for 2022;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for 2022:

	Τ		
Consumers	Industrial:	Garrett Kent, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Mark Dreyfus, City of Eastland	
		Nick Fehrenbach, City of Dallas	
	Residential:	Brooke Camet, OPUC	
		Eric Goff, Residential Consumer Representative	
Cooperatives	Emily Jolly, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Christian Powell, Pedernales Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Michael Wise, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.		
Independent	Ian Haley, Luminant Generation Company LLC		
Generators	Robert Helton, Engie North America Inc.		
	Bryan Sams, Calpine Corporation		
	Caitlin Smith, Jupiter Power LLC		
Independent	Jeremy Carpenter, Tenaska Power Services Co.		
Power Marketers	Seth Cochran, DC Energy Texas LLC		
	Clayton Greer, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
	Resmi Surendran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP		
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC		
Electric Providers	Eric Blakey, Just Energy Texas LP		
	Jay Harpole, AP Gas Electric (TX) LLC dba APG&E		
	Chris Hendrix, Demand Control 2 LLC		
Investor-Owned	Eric Easton, CenterPoint Energy Inc.		
Utilities	Collin Martin, Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC		
	Keith Nix, Texas-New Mexico Power Company		
		, American Electric Power Service Corporation	
Municipals	Dan Bailey, City of Garland		
	Jose Gaytan, Denton Municipal Electric		
	David Kee, CPS Energy		
		Austin Energy	



CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, Jonathan M. Levine, Assistant Corp at its December 9-10, 2021 meeting, Resolution by	•	
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have here	unto set my hand this _	day of December, 2021.
Jonathan M. Levine Assistant Corporate Secretary		