

**Date:** December 1, 2020 **To:** Board of Directors

From: Bill Magness, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Subject: Confirmation of the Representatives of the Technical Advisory

Committee (TAC) for 2021

#### **Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors**

**ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date:** December 8, 2020

**Item No.:** 5

#### Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2021 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

#### Background/History:

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2021 year (that is, from January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2021):

_			
Consumers	Industrial:	Garrett Kent, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US	
		LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Shawnee Claiborn-Pinto	
	Residential:	Eric Goff, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	John Dumas, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Roy True, Bra	azos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.	
	Michael Wise	, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.	
Independent	Thresa Allen, Avangrid Renewables Inc.		
Generators	Ian Haley, Luminant Generation Company LLC		
	Robert Heltor	n, Engie North America Inc.	
	Bryan Sams,	Calpine Corporation	
Independent Power	Jeremy Carpenter, Tenaska Power Services Co.		
Marketers	Seth Cochran, DC Energy Texas LLC		
	Clayton Gree	r, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.	
	Resmi Suren	dran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP	
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC		
Electric Providers	Eric Blakey, J	lust Energy Texas LP	
	Shannon Mc(	Clendon, Demand Control 2 LLC	
		s, Direct Energy LP	
Investor-Owned		CenterPoint Energy Inc.	
Utilities	Collin Martin,	Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC	



	Keith Nix, Texas-New Mexico Power Company Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation
Municipals	Dan Bailey, Garland Power & Light Jose Gaytan, Denton Municipal Electric David Kee, CPS Energy
	Alicia Loving, Austin Energy

## **Key Factors Influencing Issue:**

Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws, as approved on July 31, 2020 (Bylaws), requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the ERCOT Board.

## **Conclusion/Recommendation:**

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the ERCOT Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2021 elected by the Corporate Members.



# ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws as approved on July 31, 2020, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for 2021;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the ERCOT Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for 2021:

		0	
Consumers	Industrial:	Garrett Kent, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Shawnee Claiborn-Pinto	
	Residential:	Eric Goff, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	John Dumas, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Roy True, Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.		
	Michael Wise	, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.	
Independent	Thresa Allen, Avangrid Renewables Inc.		
Generators	Ian Haley, Luminant Generation Company LLC		
	Robert Heltor	n, Engie North America Inc.	
	Bryan Sams,	Calpine Corporation	
Independent Power	Jeremy Carpenter, Tenaska Power Services Co.		
Marketers	Seth Cochran, DC Energy Texas LLC		
	Clayton Gree	r, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.	
Independent Retail			
Electric Providers	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		
		•	
		·	
Investor-Owned		9,	
Utilities		•	
		· · ·	
Municipals			
		•	
Electric Providers Investor-Owned	Resmi Surendran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP  Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC  Eric Blakey, Just Energy Texas LP  Shannon McClendon, Demand Control 2 LLC  Sandra Morris, Direct Energy LP  Eric Easton, CenterPoint Energy Inc.  Collin Martin, Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC  Keith Nix, Texas-New Mexico Power Company  Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation  Dan Bailey, Garland Power & Light  Jose Gaytan, Denton Municipal Electric  David Kee, CPS Energy  Alicia Loving, Austin Energy		



# **CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE**

, Vickie G. Leady, Assistant Corporate Secretary of ERCOT, do hereby certify that, at its December 8, 2020 urgent meeting by teleconference, the ERCOT Board passed a motion approving the above Resolution by
N WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this day of December, 2020.
Vickie G. Leady Assistant Corporate Secretary