

**Date:** December 3, 2019 **To:** Board of Directors

From: Bill Magness, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Subject: Confirmation of the Representatives of the Technical Advisory

Committee (TAC) for 2020

#### **Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors**

**ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date:** December 10, 2019

**Item No.:** 5

#### Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2020 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

#### **Background/History:**

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2020 year (that is, from January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2020):

	T	O	
Consumers	Industrial:	Garrett Kent, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Shawnee Claiborn-Pinto	
	Residential:	Marshall Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	John Dumas, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Roy True, Bra	azos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.	
	Michael Wise	, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.	
Independent	Ian Haley, Luminant Generation Company LLC		
Generators	Bob Helton, Engie North America Inc.		
	Colin Meehar	n, First Solar Inc.	
	Marka Shaw,	Exelon Corporation	
Independent Power	Kevin Bunch, EDF Trading North America LLC		
Marketers	Jeremy Carpenter, Tenaska Power Services Co.		
	Clayton Gree	r, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.	
	Resmi Suren	dran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP	
Independent Retail		eliant Energy Retail Services LLC	
Electric Providers	Eric Blakey, J	lust Energy Texas LP	
	Sandra Morris	s, Direct Energy LP	
	Jennifer Schr	nitt, AP Gas & Electric (TX) LLC dba APG&E	
Investor-Owned	Walter Bartel	, CenterPoint Energy Inc.	
Utilities	Collin Martin,	Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC	
	Keith Nix, Tex	xas-New Mexico Power Company	



	Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation
Municipals	Dan Bailey, Garland Power & Light
	Jose Gaytan, Denton Municipal Electric
	David Kee, CPS Energy
	Alicia Loving, Austin Energy

### **Key Factors Influencing Issue:**

Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws, as approved on January 17, 2019 (Bylaws), requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the ERCOT Board.

# **Conclusion/Recommendation:**

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the ERCOT Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2020 elected by the Corporate Members.



# ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws as approved on January 17, 2019, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for 2020;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the ERCOT Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for 2020:

Consumers	Industrial:	Garrett Kent, CMC Steel Texas	
Consumers	mausmai.	•	
	0	Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Shawnee Claiborn-Pinto	
	Residential:	Marshall Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	John Dumas, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Roy True, Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.		
	Michael Wise	, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.	
Independent	Ian Haley, Luminant Generation Company LLC		
Generators	Bob Helton, Engie North America Inc.		
	Colin Meehar	n, First Solar Inc.	
	Marka Shaw,	Exelon Corporation	
Independent Power	Kevin Bunch, EDF Trading North America LLC		
Marketers	Jeremy Carpenter, Tenaska Power Services Co.		
		r, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.	
		dran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP	
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC		
Electric Providers	Eric Blakey, Just Energy Texas LP		
		s, Direct Energy LP	
		nitt, AP Gas & Electric (TX) LLC dba APG&E	
Investor-Owned		CenterPoint Energy Inc.	
Utilities		Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC	
		kas-New Mexico Power Company	
	· ·	, American Electric Power Service Corporation	
Municipals		Garland Power & Light	
		Denton Municipal Electric	
	David Kee, C		
	· ·	Austin Energy	
	1	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	



# **CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE**

I, Vickie G. Leady, Assistant Corporate Secretary of ERCOT, do hereby certify that, at its December 10, 2019 meeting, the ERCOT Board passed a motion approving the above Resolution by
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this day of December, 2019.
Vickie G. Leady Assistant Corporate Secretary