

Date: December 4, 2018 **To:** Board of Directors

From: Bill Magness, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Subject: Confirmation of the Representatives of the Technical Advisory

Committee (TAC) for 2019

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date: December 11, 2018

Item No.: 6

Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2019 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2019 year (that is, from January 1, 2019 through December 31, 2019):

	1	1	
Consumers	Industrial:	Marcus Pridgeon, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Diana Coleman	
	Residential:	Marshall Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	John Dumas, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Kyle Minnix, Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.		
	Michael Wise	, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.	
Independent	Ian Haley, Lu	minant Generation Company LLC	
Generators	Robert Helton, Engie North America Inc.		
	Colin Meehar	n, First Solar Inc.	
	Brandon Whit	tle, Calpine Corporation	
Independent Power	Kevin Bunch,	EDF Energy Services LLC	
Marketers	Eric Goff, Citigroup Energy Inc.		
	Clayton Gree	r, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.	
	Resmi Sureno	dran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP	
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, R	eliant Energy Retail Services LLC	
Electric Providers	Eric Blakey, J	ust Energy Texas LP	
	Marty Downe	y, Electranet Power LLC	
	Sandra Morris	s, Direct Energy LP	
Investor-Owned	Walter Bartel,	CenterPoint Energy Inc.	
Utilities	BJ Flowers, S	Sharyland Utilities LP	
	Collin Martin,	Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC	



	Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation
Municipals	Dan Bailey, Garland Power & Light
	Harika Basaran, Austin Energy
	Jose Gaytan, Denton Municipal Electric
	David Kee, CPS Energy

Key Factors Influencing Issue:

Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws, as approved on August 17, 2015 (Bylaws), requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the ERCOT Board.

Conclusion/Recommendation:

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the ERCOT Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2019 elected by the Corporate Members.



ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws as approved on August 17, 2015, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for 2019;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the ERCOT Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for 2019:

0	1.1.42.1	Maria Biliana OMO Ottal Taran	
Consumers	Industrial:	Marcus Pridgeon, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Diana Coleman	
	Residential:	Marshall Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	John Dumas, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Kyle Minnix, Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.		
		, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.	
Independent	Ian Haley, Luminant Generation Company LLC		
Generators	Robert Helton, Engie North America Inc.		
	Colin Meehar	n, First Solar Inc.	
	Brandon Whit	ttle, Calpine Corporation	
Independent Power	Kevin Bunch, EDF Energy Services LLC		
Marketers	Eric Goff, Citigroup Energy Inc.		
	Clayton Greer, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
		dran, Shell Energy North America (US) LP	
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC		
Electric Providers	Eric Blakey, Just Energy Texas LP		
		y, Electranet Power LLC	
		s, Direct Energy LP	
Investor-Owned		CenterPoint Energy Inc.	
Utilities		Sharyland Utilities LP	
		Oncor Electric Delivery Company LLC	
		, American Electric Power Service Corporation	
Municipals		Garland Power & Light	
		an, Austin Energy	
		Denton Municipal Electric	
	David Kee, C	•	
	- , -	<u> </u>	



CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, Vickie G. Leady, Assistant Corporate Secretary of ERCOT, do hereby certify that, at its December 11, 2018 meeting, the ERCOT Board passed a motion approving the above Resolution by
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this day of December, 2018.
Vickie G. Leady Assistant Corporate Secretary