

DRAFT GENERAL SESSION MINUTES OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE OF ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC.

7620 Metro Center Drive, Room 206 Austin, Texas 78744 August 7, 2017

Pursuant to notice duly given and after determination that a quorum was present, the meeting of the Nominating Committee of the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) convened on the above-referenced date.

Meeting Attendance:

Committee Members:

Director	Affiliation	Segment
Baer, Tonya	Office of Public Utility Counsel	Consumer – Residential
Cramton, Peter	Unaffiliated	Unaffiliated Director
Crowell, Craven (Chairman)	Unaffiliated	Unaffiliated Director
Durland, Jack	Valero Services, Inc.	Consumer – Industrial
Emery, Keith	Tenaska Power Services Co.	Independent Power Marketer
Jones, Randy	Calpine Corporation	Independent Generator
Karnei, Clifton	Brazos Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.	Cooperative
Pfirrmann, Karl	Unaffiliated	Unaffiliated Director
Richie, Jennifer	City of Waco	Consumer – Commercial
Shellman, Carolyn	CPS Energy	Municipal
Smith, Wade	American Electric Power Service Corporation	Investor-Owned Utility
Walsh, Judy (Vice Chair)	Unaffiliated	Unaffiliated Director
Werner, John	Source Power & Gas, LLC	Independent Retail Electric Provider



Guest Board Members and Segment Alternates:

Director/ Segment Alternate	Affiliation	Segment
Bluntzer, Rick	Just Energy Texas, LP	Independent Retail Electric Provider Segment Alternate
Harper, Sam	Chapparal Steel Midlothian LP	Consumer – Industrial Segment Alternate
Kezar, Mike	South Texas Electric Cooperative, Inc.	Cooperative Segment Alternate
Magness, Bill	ERCOT	President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Mercado, Kenny	CenterPoint Energy, Inc.	Investor-Owned Utility Segment Alternate

Officers and Guests:

Leady, Vickie	ERCOT Assistant General Counsel and Assistant Corporate Secretary
Levine, Jonathan	ERCOT Corporate Counsel
Markham, Lori	ERCOT Corporate Governance Specialist
Seely, Chad	ERCOT Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Call General Session to Order, Announce Proxies and Segment Alternates (Agenda Item 1)

Craven Crowell, Nominating Committee Chairman, determined that a quorum was present and called the Nominating Committee General Session meeting to order at approximately 1:00 p.m. He announced that Jennifer Richie, Consumer – Commercial Segment Alternate, was attending in Nick Fehrenbach's absence. Chairman Crowell reported that the Committee was meeting for the purpose of interviewing prospective candidates for the Unaffiliated Director position created by the resignation of Unaffiliated Director Jorge Bermudez. Chairman Crowell addressed the following Agenda Items in the order below.

June 12, 2017 General Session Meeting Minutes (Agenda Item 2)

Chairman Crowell entertained a motion to approve the June 12, 2017 General Session Meeting Minutes (Minutes).

Karl Pfirrmann moved to approve the Minutes as presented. Wade Smith seconded the motion. The motion passed by unanimous voice vote with no abstentions.

Other Business (Agenda Item 3)

No other business was discussed at this time.

Executive Session

Chairman Crowell recessed General Session and convened Executive Session at approximately 1:03 p.m. Chairman Crowell reconvened General Session at approximately 5:00 p.m.



Vote on Matters from Executive Session (Agenda Item 4)

Chairman Crowell announced that there were no voting items from Executive Session.

Adjournment (Agenda Item 5)

Chairman Crowell adjourned the meeting at approximately 5:01 p.m.

Committee materials and presentations from the meeting are available on ERCOT's website at http://ercot.com/committee/bodnom.

Vickie G. Leady Assistant Corporate Secretary