

Date: December 6, 2016 **To:** Board of Directors

From: Bill Magness, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Subject: Confirmation of the Representatives of the Technical Advisory

Committee (TAC) for 2017

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date: December 13, 2016

Item No.: 6

Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2017 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2017 year (that is, from January 1, 2017 through December 31, 2017):

	1		
Consumers	Industrial:	Marcus Pridgeon, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:		
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Diana Coleman	
	Residential:	Marshall Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	John Dumas, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Tayaun Messer, Agent for Rayburn Country Electric		
	Cooperative Inc.		
	Michael Wise	, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.	
Independent	Thresa Allen, Avangrid Renewables LLC		
Generators	Amanda Frazier, Luminant Generation Company LLC		
	Bob Helton, Dynegy Inc.		
	Colin Meehan, First Solar Inc.		
Independent Power		group Energy Inc.	
Marketers	Clayton Greer, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
	_	usen, EDF Energy Services LLC	
		er, Shell Energy North America (US) LP	
Independent Retail	· ·	deliant Energy Retail Services LLC	
Electric Providers	Eric Blakey, J	lust Energy Texas LP	
	Read Comsto	ock, Direct Energy LP	
	Mohsin Hassa	an, VEH LLC	
Investor-Owned	Valentine Em	esih, CenterPoint Energy Inc.	
Utilities	BJ Flowers, S	Sharyland Utilities LP	



	Collin Martin, Oncor Electric Delivery Company	
	Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation	
Municipals	Dan Bailey, Garland Power and Light	
	Adrianne Brandt, CPS Energy	
	Lance Cunningham, Denton Municipal Electric	
	Barksdale English, Austin Energy	

Key Factors Influencing Issue:

Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws, as approved on August 17, 2015 (Bylaws), requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the ERCOT Board.

Conclusion/Recommendation:

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the ERCOT Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2017 elected by the Corporate Members.



ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws as approved on August 17, 2015, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for 2017;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the ERCOT Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for 2017:

	T		
Consumers	Industrial:	Marcus Pridgeon, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Diana Coleman	
	Residential:	Marshall Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	John Dumas, Lower Colorado River Authority		
_	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Tayaun Messer, Agent for Rayburn Country Electric		
	Cooperative Inc.		
	Michael Wise, Golden Spread Electric Cooperative Inc.		
Independent	Thresa Allen, Avangrid Renewables LLC		
Generators	Amanda Frazier, Luminant Generation Company LLC		
	Bob Helton, Dynegy Inc.		
	Colin Meehan, First Solar Inc.		
Independent Power	Eric Goff, Citigroup Energy Inc.		
Marketers	Clayton Greer, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
	Bill Hellinghausen, EDF Energy Services LLC		
	Greg Thurnhe	er, Shell Energy North America (US) LP	
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC		
Electric Providers	Eric Blakey, Just Energy Texas LP		
	Read Comsto	ck, Direct Energy LP	
	Mohsin Hassa	an, VEH LLC	
Investor-Owned	Valentine Em	esih, CenterPoint Energy Inc.	
Utilities	BJ Flowers, S	Sharyland Utilities LP	
	Collin Martin,	Oncor Electric Delivery Company	
		, American Electric Power Service Corporation	
Municipals	Dan Bailey, G	arland Power and Light	
		ndt, CPS Energy	
	Lance Cunnin	ngham, Denton Municipal Electric	
	Barksdale En	glish, Austin Energy	



CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, Vickie G. Leady, Assistant Corporate Secretary of ERCOT, do hereby certify that, a its December 13, 2016 meeting, the ERCOT Board passed a motion approving the above Resolution by
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this day of December 2016.
Vickie G. Leady Assistant Corporate Secretary