

Date:	December 1, 2015
To:	Board of Directors
From:	H.B. "Trip" Doggett, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Subject:	Confirmation of the Representatives of the Technical Advisory
-	Committee (TAC) for 2016

### **Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors**

## **ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date:** December 8, 2015 **Agenda Item No.:** 6

#### Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2016 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

#### **Background/History:**

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2016 year (that is, from January 1, 2016 through December 31, 2016):

a	T 1 / 1		
Consumers	Industrial:	Marcus Pridgeon, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Diana Coleman	
	Residential:	Marshall Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Tayaun Messer, Agent for Rayburn Country Electric Cooperative		
	Inc.		
	Kyle Minnix, Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.		
	Randa Stephenson, Lower Colorado River Authority		
Independent	Thresa Allen, Iberdrola Renewables LLC		
Generators	Kristy Ashley, Exelon Corporation		
	Randy Jones, Calpine Corporation		
	Colin Meehan, First Solar Inc.		
Independent Power	Eric Goff, Citigroup Energy Inc.		
Marketers	Clayton Greer, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
	David Hastings, Sesco Southwest Trading LLC		
	Greg Thurnhe	r, Shell Energy North America (US) LP	
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC		
<b>Electric Providers</b>	Eric Blakey, Just Energy Texas LP		
	Sandra Morris, Direct Energy LP		
		e, Noble Americas Energy Solutions LLC	
Investor-Owned	Valentine Emesih, CenterPoint Energy Inc.		
Utilities	BJ Flowers, Sharyland Utilities LP		
	Amanda Frazier, Luminant Holding Company LLC		
		American Electric Power Service Corporation	



Municipals	Dan Bailey, Garland Power and Light
	Adrianne Brandt, Austin Energy
	Lance Cunningham, Denton Municipal Electric
	Kevin Pollo, CPS Energy

# **Key Factors Influencing Issue:**

Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws, as approved on August 17, 2015 (Bylaws), requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the ERCOT Board.

# **Conclusion/Recommendation:**

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the ERCOT Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2016 elected by the Corporate Members.



#### ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws as approved on August 17, 2015, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for 2016;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the ERCOT Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for 2016:

C	To design 1	Manage Duida and CMC Starl Target	
Consumers	Industrial:	Marcus Pridgeon, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Diana Coleman	
	Residential:	Marshall Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	Clif Lange, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Tayaun Messer, Agent for Rayburn Country Electric Cooperative		
	Inc.		
	Kyle Minnix, Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.		
	Randa Stephenson, Lower Colorado River Authority		
Independent	Thresa Allen, Iberdrola Renewables LLC		
Generators	Kristy Ashley, Exelon Corporation		
	Randy Jones, Calpine Corporation		
	Colin Meehan, First Solar Inc.		
<b>Independent Power</b>	Eric Goff, Citigroup Energy Inc.		
Marketers	Clayton Greer, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
	David Hastings, Sesco Southwest Trading LLC		
	Greg Thurnher, Shell Energy North America (US) LP		
Independent Retail	Bill Barnes, Reliant Energy Retail Services LLC		
<b>Electric Providers</b>	Eric Blakey, Just Energy Texas LP		
	Sandra Morris, Direct Energy LP		
	Clint Sandidge, Noble Americas Energy Solutions LLC		
Investor-Owned	Valentine Emesih, CenterPoint Energy Inc.		
Utilities	BJ Flowers, Sharyland Utilities LP		
	Amanda Frazier, Luminant Holding Company LLC		
	Richard Ross,	American Electric Power Service Corporation	
		-	
Municipals	Dan Bailey, Garland Power and Light		
-	Adrianne Bran	ndt, Austin Energy	
	Lance Cunnin	gham, Denton Municipal Electric	
	Kevin Pollo, C	CPS Energy	



### **CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE**

I, Vickie G. Leady, Assistant Corporate Secretary of ERCOT, do hereby certify that, at its December 8, 2015 meeting, the ERCOT Board passed a motion approving the above Resolution by \_\_\_\_\_\_.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this \_\_\_\_\_ day of December, 2015.

Vickie G. Leady Assistant Corporate Secretary