

Date:	December 2, 2014
To:	Board of Directors
From:	H.B. "Trip" Doggett, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Subject:	Confirmation of the Representatives of the Technical Advisory
-	Committee (TAC) Representatives for 2015

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date: December 9, 2015 **Agenda Item No.:** 7

Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2015 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2015 year (that is, from January 1, 2015 through December 31, 2015):

	1		
Consumers	Industrial:	\mathcal{O}	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Marie Boren	
	Residential:	Marshall Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	Tayaun Messer, Agent for Rayburn Country Electric Cooperative		
	Inc.		
	Kyle Minnix, Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.		
	Randa Stephenson, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Henry Wood, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
Independent	Thresa Allen, Iberdrola Renewables Inc.		
Generators	Randy Jones, Calpine Corporation		
	Adrian Pieniazek, NRG Texas LLC		
	Mark Soutter, Invenergy Energy Management LLC		
Independent Power	Seth Cochran, DC Energy Texas LLC		
Marketers	Eric Goff, Citigroup Energy Inc.		
	Clayton Greer, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
	Bill Hellingha	usen, EDF Trading North America LLC	
Independent Retail	Sean Andrews, Source Power and Gas LLC		
Electric Providers	Eric Blakey, Just Energy Texas LP		
	Brenda Crockett, Champion Energy Services LLC		
	Sandra Morris	s, Direct Energy LP	
Investor-Owned	Amanda Frazier, Luminant Holding Company LLC		
Utilities		Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation	
	DeAnn Walker, CenterPoint Energy Inc.		
	Stacy Whiteh	urst, Texas-New Mexico Power Company	



Municipals	Dan Bailey, Garland Power and Light
	Adrianne Brandt, Austin Energy
	Lance Cunningham, Denton Municipal Electric
	Kenan Ögelman, CPS Energy

Key Factors Influencing Issue:

Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws, as approved on September 5, 2014 (Bylaws), requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the ERCOT Board.

Conclusion/Recommendation:

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the ERCOT Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2015 elected by the Corporate Members.



ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws as approved on September 5, 2014, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for 2015;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the ERCOT Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for 2015:

Consumers	Industrial:	Marcus Pridgeon, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Marie Boren	
	Residential:	Marshall Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	Tayaun Messer, Agent for Rayburn Country Electric Cooperative		
-	Inc. Kyle Minnix, Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc. Randa Stephenson, Lower Colorado River Authority Henry Wood, South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
Independent	Thresa Allen, Iberdrola Renewables Inc.		
Generators	Randy Jones, Calpine Corporation Adrian Pieniazek, NRG Texas LLC Mark Soutter, Invenergy Energy Management LLC		
Independent Power	Seth Cochran, DC Energy Texas LLC		
Marketers	Eric Goff, Citigroup Energy Inc.		
	Clayton Greer, Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
	Bill Hellinghausen, EDF Trading North America LLC		
Independent Retail	Sean Andrews, Source Power and Gas LLC		
Electric Providers	Eric Blakey, Just Energy Texas LP		
	Brenda Crockett, Champion Energy Services LLC		
		s, Direct Energy LP	
Investor-Owned	Amanda Frazier, Luminant Holding Company LLC		
Utilities		American Electric Power Service Corporation	
		er, CenterPoint Energy Inc.	
		urst, Texas-New Mexico Power Company	
Municipals	•	arland Power and Light	
	Adrianne Brandt, Austin Energy		
		gham, Denton Municipal Electric	
	Kenan Ögelm	an, CPS Energy	



CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, Vickie G. Leady, Assistant Corporate Secretary of ERCOT, do hereby certify that, at its December 9, 2014 meeting, the ERCOT Board passed a motion approving the above Resolution by _____.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this _____ day of December, 2014.

Vickie G. Leady Assistant Corporate Secretary