

Date: December 3, 2014 **To:** Board of Directors

From: H.B. "Trip" Doggett, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Subject: Confirmation of the Representatives of the Technical Advisory

Committee (TAC) Representatives for 2014

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date: December 10, 2014

Agenda Item No.: 9

Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2014 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2014 year (that is, from January 1, 2014 through December 31, 2014):

Consumers	Industrial:	Marcus Pridgeon, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Marie Boren, Office of Public Utility Counsel	
	Residential:	Marshal Adair, Residential Representative	
	Residential.	Warshar Mani, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	Kyle Minnix, Brazos Electric Power Cooperative		
	David Naylor, Rayburn Country Electric Cooperative		
	Stuart Nelson, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Henry Wood,	South Texas Electric Power Cooperative	
Independent	Thresa Allen, Iberdrola Renewables		
Generators	Randy Jones, Calpine		
	Adrian Pienia	zek, NRG Texas	
	Marguerite W	agner, Edison Mission Marketing and Trading	
Indonesia Domes	Cath Cashuan	DC Energy Taylor	
Independent Power	Seth Cochran, DC Energy Texas		
Marketers		Tenaska Power Services	
		igroup Energy	
	Clayton Green	r, Morgan Stanley Capital Group	
Independent Retail	Chris Cockrel	l, TruSmart Energy	
Electric Providers		y, TriEagle Energy	
	William Lewi	s, Cirro Group	
	Sandra Morris	s, Direct Energy	



Investor Owned	Amanda Frazier, Luminant Holding Company		
Utilities	John Houston, CenterPoint Energy		
	Richard Ross, American Electric Power Service Corporation		
	Randa Stephenson, Lone Star Transmission		
Municipals	Dan Bailey, Garland Power and Light		
	Adrianne Brandt, Austin Energy		
	James McCann, Brownsville Public Utilities Board		
	Kenan Ögelman, CPS Energy		

Key Factors Influencing Issue:

Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws, as approved on October 7, 2013 (Bylaws), requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the ERCOT Board.

Conclusion/Recommendation:

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the ERCOT Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2014 elected by the Corporate Members.



ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws as approved on October 7, 2013, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for 2014;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the ERCOT Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for 2014:

Consumers	Industrial:	Marcus Pridgeon, CMC Steel Texas	
		Bill Smith, Air Liquide Large Industries US	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd, City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster, City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Marie Boren, Office of Public Utility Counsel	
	Residential:	Marshal Adair, Residential Representative	
Cooperatives	Kyle Minnix, Brazos Electric Power Cooperative		
	David Naylor, Rayburn Country Electric Cooperative		
	Stuart Nelson, Lower Colorado River Authority		
	Henry Wood, South Texas Electric Power Cooperative		
Independent	Thresa Allen, Iberdrola Renewables		
Generators	Randy Jones, Calpine		
	Adrian Pieniazek, NRG Texas		
	Marguerite W	agner, Edison Mission Marketing and Trading	
Independent Power	Seth Cochran, DC Energy Texas		
Marketers	Keith Emery, Tenaska Power Services		
	Eric Goff, Citigroup Energy		
	Clayton Green	r, Morgan Stanley Capital Group	
Independent Retail	Chris Cockrell, TruSmart Energy		
Electric Providers	Marty Downey, TriEagle Energy		
	William Lewi	s, Cirro Group	
	Sandra Morris	s, Direct Energy	
Investor Owned	Amanda Frazier, Luminant Holding Company		
Utilities	John Houston	, CenterPoint Energy	
	Richard Ross,	American Electric Power Service Corporation	
	Randa Stephe	nson, Lone Star Transmission	
Municipals		Sarland Power and Light	
		ndt, Austin Energy	
	James McCan	n, Brownsville Public Utilities Board	
	Kenan Ögelm	an, CPS Energy	



CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, Vickie G. Leady, Assistant Corporate Secretary of ERCOT, do hereby certify that, at its
December 10, 2013 meeting, the ERCOT Board passed a motion approving the above Resolution
by
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this day of December, 2013.
Vickie G. Leady
Assistant Corporate Secretary