

Date: January 10, 2012 **To:** Board of Directors

From: H.B. "Trip" Doggett, President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

Subject: Confirmation of the Representatives of the Technical Advisory

Committee (TAC) Representatives for 2012

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date: January 17, 2012

Agenda Item No.: 5

Issue:

Confirmation of the Representatives of TAC selected by the Corporate Members for 2012 by the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members from the various membership segments selected the following TAC Representatives for the 2012 year (that is, from January 1, 2012 through December 31, 2012):

Consumers	Industrial:	Bill Smith – Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
		Mark Zimmerman – Chaparral Steel Midlothian	
		LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd – City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster – City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Danny Bivens	
	Residential:	Bob Wittmeyer	
Cooperatives	Kyle Minnix -	- Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.	
	Stuart Nelson – Lower Colorado River Authority John L. Sims – Nueces Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Henry Wood	– South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.	
Independent	Mike Grimes – EDP Renewables North America LLC		
Generators	Bob Helton – GDF Suez Energy Marketing NA Inc.		
	Adrian Pieniazek – NRG Texas LLC		
	Mark Soutter – Invenergy Energy Management LLC		
Independent Power	Seth Cochran – DC Energy Texas LLC		
Marketers	Keith Emery – Tenaska Power Services Co.		
	Clayton Greer – Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
	Bill Hellingha	usen – EDF Trading North America LLC	
Independent Retail	Read Comstock – Direct Energy LP		
Electric Providers	Marty Downey – TriEagle Energy LP		
		s – Cirro Group Inc.	
	Marcie Zlotni	k – StarTex Power	
Investor Owned	Allan Burke – Texas-New Mexico Power Company		
Utilities	John Houston	 CenterPoint Houston Electric LLC 	
	Brad Jones –	Luminant Generation Company LLC	
	Richard Ross	 American Electric Power Service Corporation 	



Municipals	Adrianne Brandt – Austin Energy	
	David Grubbs – Garland Power & Light	
	James McCann – Brownsville Public Utilities Board	
	Kenan Ogelman – CPS Energy	

Key Factors Influencing Issue:

Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws, as approved on April 16, 2010 (Bylaws), requires confirmation of TAC Representatives by the ERCOT Board.

Alternatives:

- 1. Confirm the TAC Representatives for 2012 selected by the Corporate Members; or
- 2. Refrain from confirming the TAC Representatives for 2012 selected by the Corporate Members.

Conclusion/Recommendation:

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the ERCOT Board should confirm the TAC Representatives for 2012 selected by the Corporate Members.



ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest, pursuant to Section 4.8 of ERCOT's Amended and Restated Bylaws as approved on April 16, 2010, to confirm the Representatives of the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for the 2012 year;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the ERCOT Board hereby confirms the following Representatives of TAC for the 2012 year:

Consumers	Industrial:	Bill Smith – Air Liquide Large Industries US LP	
		Mark Zimmerman – Chaparral Steel Midlothian LP	
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd – City of Lewisville	
		Chris Brewster – City of Eastland	
	OPUC:	Danny Bivens	
	Residential:	Bob Wittmeyer	
Cooperatives	Kyle Minnix – Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc. Stuart Nelson – Lower Colorado River Authority John L. Sims – Nueces Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Henry Wood – South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
Independent	Mike Grimes – EDP Renewables North America LLC		
Generators	Bob Helton – GDF Suez Energy Marketing NA Inc.		
	Adrian Pieniazek – NRG Texas LLC		
	Mark Soutter – Invenergy Energy Management LLC		
Independent Power	Seth Cochran – DC Energy Texas LLC		
Marketers	Keith Emery – Tenaska Power Services Co.		
	Clayton Greer – Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
	Bill Hellinghausen – EDF Trading North America LLC		
Independent Retail	Read Comstock – Direct Energy LP		
Electric Providers	Marty Downey – TriEagle Energy LP		
	William Lewis – Cirro Group Inc.		
	Marcie Zlotnik – StarTex Power		
Investor Owned	Allan Burke – Texas-New Mexico Power Company		
Utilities	John Houston	 CenterPoint Houston Electric LLC 	
	Brad Jones – Luminant Generation Company LLC		
	Richard Ross	American Electric Power Service Corporation	
Municipals		ndt – Austin Energy	
	David Grubbs	- Garland Power & Light	
	James McCan	James McCann – Brownsville Public Utilities Board	
	Kenan Ogelm	an – CPS Energy	



CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, Vickie G. Leady, Assistant Corporate Secretary of ERCOT, do hereby certify that, at it
January 17, 2012 meeting, the ERCOT Board passed a motion approving the above Resolutio
by
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this day of January, 2012.
Vickie G. Leady
Assistant Corporate Secretary