

OPEN SESSION MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL NODAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEETING OF ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC.

7620 Metro Center Drive, Austin, Texas 78744, Room 206 June 14, 2010 at 3:30 p.m.

Pursuant to notice duly given, the meeting of the Special Nodal Program Committee (the Committee) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas Inc. (ERCOT) convened on the above-referenced date.

Committee Members in Attendance:

Director	Affiliation	Segment
Espinosa, Miguel	Unaffiliated	
Fehrenbach, Nick	City of Dallas	Commercial Consumers
Bivens, Danny	Office of Public Utility Counsel	Residential Consumers
Helton, Bob	International Power America Services	Independent Generators
Patton, A.D.	Unaffiliated	
Ryall, Jean	Constellation Energy	Independent Power Marketers

Other Board Members in Attendance:

Director	Affiliation	Segment
Crowder, Calvin	American Electric Power Service, Corp.	Investor Owned Utilities
Dalton, Andrew	Valero Services, Inc	Industrial Consumer
Doggett, Trip	ERCOT	Interim President and Chief Executive Officer
Dreyfus, Mark	Austin Energy	Municipally Owned Utilities
Gent, Michehl	Unaffiliated	
Smitherman, Barry T.	Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUCT)	Commission Chairman

Staff and Guests:

Ashley, Kristy	Exelon
Becker, Tim	Market Reform
Bell, Wendell	TPPA
Bessemer, Todd	Market Reform
Bohart, James	ERCOT
Brandt, Adrianne	Austin Energy
Cleary, Mike	ERCOT
Clemenhagen, Barbara	Topaz
Day, Betty	ERCOT
DiPastena, Phillip	ERCOT



Drost, Wendell	Alstom
Fox, Kip	AEP
Horn, Tim	ERCOT
Iacobucci, Jason	ERCOT
Jefferis, Don	ERCOT
Jones, Brad	Luminant
Jones, Liz	Oncor
Lane Lanford	PUCT
Morgan, Richard	ERCOT
Nelson, Donna	PUCT – Commissioner
Oehler, Melissa	PUCT
Petterson, Mike	ERCOT
Richards, Naomi	LCRA
Seibert, Dave	ERCOT
Walker, DeAnn	Centerpoint Energy
Walker, Mark	NRG Texas, LLC (Segment Alternative)
Whittle, Brandon	DB Energy Trading, LLC (Segment Alternative)
Wullenjohn, Bill	ERCOT

Call Open Session to Order and Announce Proxies (Agenda Item 1)

Bob Helton, Chairman, called the meeting to order at approximately 3:37 p.m.

Nodal Program Update (Agenda Item 11)

Jason Iaccobucci, Nodal Program Manager, provided the Committee with the Nodal Program Update, stating that we were 169 days from go-live. Mr. Iaccobucci stated that the two hour closed loop frequency control test was successful, commenting that everything performed as expected. Mr. Iaccobucci noted that an eight-hour closed loop frequency test was scheduled. Mr. Iaccobucci also commented that the Nodal Advisory Task Force is meeting more frequently and will now be meeting every two weeks instead of the monthly.

Mike Cleary, Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, discussed that he had observed concerns from market participants related to over-collateralizing but clarified that NPRR206 had not yet been implemented and that implementation of NPRR206 is anticipated to begin at the end of June, 2010.

Mr. Iaccobucci provided the Committee with an overview of the Nodal defects trends. A.D. Patton expressed concern related to the growing number of defects being opened. Mr. Cleary clarified that not all defects are equal and offered to provide the Committee better insight related to the outstanding defects at the next Committee meeting.

Strategic and Organizational Assessment of ERCOT (Agenda Item 2)



Todd Bessemer and Tim Becker presented Market Reform's Strategic and Organizational Assessment of ERCOT. Mr. Bessemer and Mr. Becker provided an overview of the organizational recommendations made to the Board and discussed the approach Market Reform had followed to develop the recommendations.

Vote on Matters from Executive Session (Agenda Item 8)

There were no voting items from Executive Session considered by the Committee.

Approval of April 19, 2010 and May 17, 2010 Minutes (Agenda Item Nos. 9 and 10)

Danny Bivens moved to approve the April 19, 2010 and May 17, 2010 minutes. Miguel Espinosa seconded the motion. The motion passed by unanimous voice vote with no abstentions.

Other Business (Agenda Item 12)

No other business was discussed.

Adjournment (Agenda Item 13)

Chairman Helton adjourned the meeting at approximately 5:10 p.m.

Materials and presentations from the meeting are available on ERCOT's website at <u>http://www.ercot.com/committees/board/snpc/</u>.

Dave L. Seibert Committee Secretary