

OPEN SESSION MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL NODAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEETING OF ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC.

7620 Metro Center Drive, Austin, Texas 78744, Room 206 May 17, 2010 at 3:30 p.m.

Pursuant to notice duly given, the meeting of the Special Nodal Program Committee (the Committee) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas Inc. (ERCOT) convened on the above-referenced date.

Committee Members in Attendance:

Director	Affiliation	Segment
Espinosa, Miguel	Unaffiliated	
Fehrenbach, Nick	City of Dallas	Commercial Consumers
Bivens, Danny	Office of Public Utility Counsel	Residential Consumers
Helton, Bob	International Power America Services	Independent Generators
Patton, A.D.	Unaffiliated	
Ryall, Jean	Constellation Energy	Independent Power Marketers

Other Board Members in Attendance:

Director	Affiliation	Segment
Doggett, Trip	ERCOT	Interim President and Chief Executive Officer
Gent, Michehl	Unaffiliated	
Karnei, Clifton	Brazos Electric Power	Electric Cooperatives
Newton, Jan	Unaffiliated	
Smitherman, Barry T.	Public Utility Commission of Texas (PUCT)	Commission Chairman

Staff and Guests:

Bohart, James	ERCOT	
Cleary, Mike	ERCOT	
Horn, Tim	ERCOT	
Iacobucci, Jason	ERCOT	
Jefferis, Don	ERCOT	
Morgan, Richard	ERCOT	
Seibert, Dave	ERCOT	
Wullenjohn, Bill	ERCOT	

Call Open Session to Order and Announce Proxies (Agenda Item 1)

Bob Helton, Chairman, called the meeting to order at approximately 3:37 p.m.



No other business was discussed.

Adjournment (Agenda Item 11)

Chairman Helton adjourned the meeting at approximately 4:59 p.m.

Materials and presentations from the meeting are available on ERCOT's website at http://www.ercot.com/committees/board/snpc/.

Matt Morais

Committee Secretary