

**Date:** December 8, 2009 **To:** Board of Directors

From: Trip Doggett, ERCOT Interim President and Chief Executive Officer Subject: Confirmation of Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Representatives

#### **Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors**

### **ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date:** December 15, 2009

**Agenda Item No.:** 5

#### **Issue:**

Section 4.8 of the Amended and Restated Bylaws of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT), approved on September 17, 2007 (ERCOT Bylaws), require confirmation of the TAC representatives by the ERCOT Board of Directors (Board).

#### **Background/History:**

The Corporate Members in the various membership segments have selected the following representatives for TAC:

C	T 1 . ' 1	Dillo id Al II id I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I I		
Consumers	Industrial:	Bill Smith – Air Liquide Large Industries US LP		
		Mark Zimmerman – Chaparral Steel Midlothian LP		
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd – City of Lewisville		
		Chris Brewster – City of Eastland		
	OPUC:	Danny Bivens		
	Residential:	Vicki Oswalt		
Cooperatives	Hugh Lenox – Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.			
	Sandy Morris – Lower Colorado River Authority			
	John L. Sims – Nueces Electric Cooperative Inc.			
	Henry Wood – South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.			
Independent	Mark Bruce – NextEra Energy Resources LLC			
Generators	Kevin Gresham – E.ON Climate & Renewables NA Inc.			
	Adrian Pieniazek – NRG Texas LLC			
	Cesar Seymour – GDF Suez Energy Marketing NA Inc.			
Independent	Kristy Ashley – Exelon Generation Company LLC			
<b>Power Marketers</b>	Seth Cochran – Sempra Energy Trading LLC			
	Keith Emery – Tenaska Power Services Co.			
	Clayton Greer	Clayton Greer – Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
Independent	Rob Bevill – Green Mountain Energy Company			
Retail Electric	Read Comstock – Direct Energy LP			
Providers	William Lewis – Cirro Group Inc.			
	Steve Madden	– StarTex Power		
<b>Investor Owned</b>	John Houston – CenterPoint Houston Electric LLC			
Utilities	Brad Jones – Luminant Generation Company LLC			
		- American Electric Power Service Corporation		



	Chris Tessler – First Choice Power Special Purpose LP	
Municipals	Adrianne Brandt – Austin Energy	
	David Grubbs – Garland Power & Light	
	James McCann – Brownsville Public Utilities Board	
	Kenan Ogelman – CPS Energy	

## **Conclusion/Recommendation:**

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the Board should confirm the 2010 TAC Representatives listed above.



# ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest to confirm the members of the ERCOT Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for the year 2010;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the Board hereby confirms the following members of the ERCOT TAC for the year 2010:

Consumers	Industrial: Bill Smith – Air Liquide Large Industries US LP		
	Mark Zimmerman – Chaparral Steel Midlothian LP		
	Commercial: Phillip Boyd – City of Lewisville		
	Chris Brewster – City of Eastland		
	OPUC: Danny Bivens		
	Residential: Vicki Oswalt		
Cooperatives	Hugh Lenox – Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.		
	Sandy Morris – Lower Colorado River Authority		
	John L. Sims – Nueces Electric Cooperative Inc.		
	Henry Wood – South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
Independent	Mark Bruce – NextEra Energy Resources LLC		
Generators	Kevin Gresham – E.ON Climate & Renewables NA Inc.		
	Adrian Pieniazek – NRG Texas LLC		
	Cesar Seymour – GDF Suez Energy Marketing NA Inc.		
Independent	Kristy Ashley – Exelon Generation Company LLC		
Power Marketers	Seth Cochran – Sempra Energy Trading LLC		
	Keith Emery – Tenaska Power Services Co.		
	Clayton Greer – Morgan Stanley Capital Group Inc.		
Independent	Rob Bevill – Green Mountain Energy Company		
Retail Electric	Read Comstock – Direct Energy LP		
Providers	William Lewis – Cirro Group Inc.		
	Steve Madden – StarTex Power		
<b>Investor Owned</b>	John Houston – CenterPoint Houston Electric LLC		
Utilities	Brad Jones – Luminant Generation Company LLC		
	Richard Ross – American Electric Power Service Corporation		
	Chris Tessler – First Choice Power Special Purpose LP		
Municipals	Adrianne Brandt – Austin Energy		
	David Grubbs – Garland Power & Light		
	James McCann – Brownsville Public Utilities Board		
	Kenan Ogelman – CPS Energy		



## **CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE**

2009 meeting, the ERCOT Board of Di by	rectors passed a motion	5
IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereu	nto set my hand this	_ day of December, 2009.
Michael G. Grable Corporate Secretary		