

<u>DRAFT OPEN SESSION MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL NODAL PROGRAM</u> <u>COMMITTEE MEETING OF ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC.</u>

7620 Metro Center Drive, Austin, Texas 78744, Room 206 September 14, 2009 at 2:00 p.m.

Pursuant to notice duly given, the meeting of the Special Nodal Program Committee (the Committee) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas Inc. (ERCOT) convened on the above-referenced date.

Meeting Attendance:

Committee Members in Attendance:

Director	Affiliation	Segment
Armentrout, Mark		Unaffiliated
Bartley, Steve	CPS Energy	Municipally Owned Utilities
Espinosa, Miguel		Unaffiliated
Fehrenbach, Nick	City of Dallas	Commercial Consumers
Helton, Bob	International Power America Services	Independent Generators
Patton, A.D.		Unaffiliated
Ryall, Jean	Constellation Energy	Independent Power Marketers
Thomas, Robert	Green Mountain Energy Company	Independent Retail Electric Providers

Other Board Members in Attendance:

Director	Affiliation	Segment
Ballard, Don	Office of Public Utility Counsel	Residential Consumers
Cox, Brad	Tenaska Power Services	Independent Power Marketers
Dalton, Andrew	Valero	Industrial Consumers
Gent, Michehl		Unaffiliated
Kahn, Bob	ERCOT	President and CEO
Smitherman, Barry T.	Public Utility	Commission Chairman
•	Commission of Texas	

Staff and Guests:

Bruce, Mark	MJB Energy Consulting
Day, Betty	ERCOT
Doggett, Trip	ERCOT
Dreyer, Jerry	ERCOT
Drost, Wendell	AREVA
Gates, Vikki	ERCOT
Fox, Kip	AEP

September 14, 2009 ERCOT Public Open Session Meeting Minutes 1



Goff, Eric	Reliant
Headrick, Bridget	PUCT
Iacobucci, Jason	ERCOT
Kleckner, Tom	ERCOT
Nixon, Murray	ERCOT
Richard, Naomi	LCRA
Rossero, Nicole	ERCOT
Seibert, Dave	ERCOT
Stephenson, Randa	Luminant
Wullenjohn, Bill	ERCOT

Call Open Session to Order and Announce Proxies (Agenda Item 1)

Bob Helton, Chairman, called the meeting to order at approximately 2:35 p.m. and immediately adjourned into Executive Session.

The meeting was reconvened at approximately 3:02 p.m.

Vote on Matters from Executive Sessions (Agenda Item 7)

Bob Thomas moved to recommend for approval the Executive Session Contract Matter resolution in the Board materials noted as Agenda Items 21b and 21c as presented. Mark Armentrout seconded the motion. The motion passed by unanimous voice vote with no abstentions.

Approval of August 17, 2009 Minutes (Agenda Item 8)

Jean Ryall moved to approve the August 17, 2009 Open Session minutes. A.D. Patton seconded the motion. The motion passed by unanimous voice vote with two abstentions (Messrs. Thomas and Fehrenbach).

SAIC Nodal Program Review including Report #11 (Agenda Item 9)

Agenda Item 9 was not taken up by the Committee.

Nodal Program Update (Agenda Items 10)

Jason Iacobucci, Nodal Program Manager, provided the Committee with Nodal Program Update including the project's past and future performance milestones and the SEM Go-Live status. Mr. Helton confirmed the usefulness of providing the visual Nodal Program Timeline to the Committee.

Market Readiness Update (Agenda Item 11)



Vikki Gates, ERCOT and Market Participant Readiness Project Manager, provided the Market Readiness Update including the various Market Participant touch points, as projected for the next four months.

Traceability Update (Agenda Item 12)

Betty Day, Director of Markets, provided the Protocol Traceability Update.

Financial Review (Agenda Item 13)

Mike Cleary, Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, provided the Nodal Program Financial Review. Mr. Helton confirmed that the Performance Factor Index (PFI) number referenced in the Board materials was aligned with the current budgeted efforts of the program stating that this indication was a double verification regarding the Nodal program's efforts.

Other Business (Agenda Item 14)

The Committee expressed their gratitude and thanked Steve Byone, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, for his services to ERCOT.

Adjournment (Agenda Item 15)

Chairman Helton adjourned the meeting at approximately 4:02 p.m.

Materials and presentations from the meeting are available on ERCOT's website at http://www.ercot.com/committees/board/hr_governance/.

Matt Morais
Committee Secretary