

#### OPEN SESSION MINUTES OF SPECIAL NODAL PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEETING OF ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC

7620 Metro Center Drive, Austin, Texas 78744, Room 206 May 19, 2009 at 2:45 p.m.

#### **Committee Members Present**

Bob Helton, Chair Mark Armentrout A.D. Patton Robert Thomas

## **Other Board Members**

Clifton Karnei Andrew Dalton Jan Newton Barry Smitherman

## **ERCOT Staff**

Bob Kahn Steve Byone Nancy Capezutti Mike Cleary Matthew Morais Richard Morgan Mike Petterson Janet Ply Dottie Roark Nicole Rossero Dave Seibert Bill Wullenjohn

## **Others**

Mark Dreyfus Erik Goff Jim Reynolds Don Jefferies

Bob Helton convened the Open Session of the Meeting of the Special Nodal Program Committee (Committee) of the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) at 2:45 p.m.

## Executive Session (Agenda Item No. 2)

Mr. Helton adjourned into Executive Session at approximately 2:45 p.m.



The Open Session reconvened at 3:40 p.m.

# Nodal PMO Update (Agenda Item No. 5)

Janet Ply, Nodal Program Director, presented the Texas Nodal Market Implementation Program Update. Ms. Ply summarized the Nodal Program timeline and milestones performance. Specifically, she noted that ten of thirteen milestones for April were met, and that fourteen additional tracking milestones were scheduled for May.

Ms. Ply then discussed the potential risk related to resource conflicts with advanced meter project implementation. Ms. Ply stated that mitigation plans are in place to address this risk.

Finally, Ms. Ply discussed the "People Performance Measures", describing the forecast versus actual full time equivalent hours worked and the status of the Nodal Program's staffing and recruitment efforts to fill key positions with the right personnel.

#### Earned Value Update (Agenda Item No. 6)

Mr. Helton noted that Agenda Item No. 6 would be discussed at a future date.

The Open Session adjourned at approximately 4:05 p.m.

Matthew T. Morais Committee Secretary