

Date:	December 2, 2008
To:	Board of Directors
From:	Bob Kahn, ERCOT President and Chief Executive Officer
Subject:	Confirmation of Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Representatives

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Directors Meeting Date: December 9, 2008 Agenda Item No.: 5

Issue:

The Amended and Restated Bylaws of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc., approved on September 17, 2007 (ERCOT Bylaws), require confirmation of the TAC representatives by the ERCOT Directors (Section 4.8).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members in the various membership segments have selected the following representatives for TAC:

Consumers	Industrial:	Oscar Robinson – Austin White Lime Co.		
		Bill Smith – Air Liquide Large Industries US LP		
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd – City of Lewisville		
		Chris Brewster – City of Eastland		
	OPUC:	Danny Bivens		
	Residential:	Shannon McClendon		
Cooperatives	Brad Belk – Lower Colorado River Authority			
	Hugh Lenox – Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.			
	John L. Sims – Nueces Electric Cooperative Inc.			
	Henry Wood -	South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.		
Independent	Mark Bruce – FPL Energy LLC			
Generators	Randy Jones – Calpine Corporation			
	Adrian Pieniazek – NRG Texas LLC			
	Marguerite Wagner – PSEG Texas LP			
Independent	Kristy Ashley	- Exelon Generation Company LLC		
Power Marketers	Clayton Greer – J. Aron & Company			
	Eric Schubert – BP Energy			
	Brandon Whittle – DB Energy Trading LLC			
Independent		k – Direct Energy LP		
Retail Electric	Martin Downe	y – TriEagle Energy LP		
Providers		– Cirro Group Inc.		
		- StarTex Power		
Investor Owned	Larry Gurley -	Luminant Generation Company LLC		
Utilities		- CenterPoint Houston Electric LLC		
	Steven Moss -	First Choice Power Special Purpose LP		



	Richard Ross – American Electric Power Service Corporation		
Municipals	Les Barrow – CPS Energy		
	Mark Dreyfus – Austin Energy		
	David McCalla – GEUS		
	Fernando Saenz – Brownsville Public Utilities Board		
Conclusion/Recommendation:			
Pursuant to the ER	COT Bylaws, the ERCOT Directors should confirm the 2009 TAC		
Representatives listed above.			



ELECTRIC RELIABILITY COUNCIL OF TEXAS, INC. BOARD OF DIRECTORS RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors (Board) of Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. (ERCOT) deems it desirable and in ERCOT's best interest to confirm the members of the ERCOT Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) for the year 2009;

THEREFORE, be it RESOLVED, that the Board hereby confirms the following members of the ERCOT TAC for the year 2009:

Consumers	Industrial:	Oscar Robinson – Austin White Lime Co.		
	muusutai.	Bill Smith – Air Liquide Large Industries US LP		
	Commercial:	Phillip Boyd – City of Lewisville		
	Commercial.	- · ·		
	ODUC.	Chris Brewster – City of Eastland		
	OPUC:	Danny Bivens		
	Residential:	Shannon McClendon		
Cooperatives	Brad Belk – Lower Colorado River Authority			
	Hugh Lenox – Brazos Electric Power Cooperative Inc.			
	John L. Sims – Nueces Electric Cooperative Inc.			
-	Henry Wood – South Texas Electric Cooperative Inc.			
Independent	Mark Bruce – FPL Energy LLC			
Generators	Randy Jones – Calpine Corporation			
	Adrian Pieniazek – NRG Texas LLC			
	Marguerite Wagner – PSEG Texas LP			
Independent	Kristy Ashley – Exelon Generation Company LLC			
Power Marketers	Clayton Greer – J. Aron & Company			
	Eric Schubert – BP Energy			
	Brandon Whittle – DB Energy Trading LLC			
Independent	Read Comstoc	k – Direct Energy LP		
Retail Electric	Martin Downey – TriEagle Energy LP			
Providers	William Lewis – Cirro Group Inc.			
		x – StarTex Power		
Investor Owned	Larry Gurley -	- Luminant Generation Company LLC		
Utilities	• •	- CenterPoint Houston Electric LLC		
	Steven Moss -	First Choice Power Special Purpose LP		
		- American Electric Power Service Corporation		
Municipals	Les Barrow –	1		
T. T		– Austin Energy		
	David McCall	C.		
		z – Brownsville Public Utilities Board		



CORPORATE SECRETARY'S CERTIFICATE

I, Michael G. Grable, Corporate Secretary of ERCOT, do hereby certify that, at its December 9, 2008 meeting, the ERCOT Board of Directors passed a motion approving the above Resolution by ______.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this ____ day of _____, 2008.

Michael G. Grable Corporate Secretary