

MEMO

Date: December 6, 2005

To: ERCOT Board of Directors

From: Carolyn Shellman; VP, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Subject: Confirmation of TAC Representatives

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Director Meeting Date: December 13, 2005

Agenda Item No.: 5

Issue:

The ERCOT Bylaws require confirmation by the Board of the TAC Representatives (Section 4.8).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members in the various membership segments have selected the following representatives for TAC:

Cooperatives:

Hugh Lenox – Brazos Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.

Dudley Piland – Lower Colorado River Authority

John L. Sims – Nueces Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Henry Wood – South Texas Electric Cooperative

Consumers:

Industrial: Randall Bachman— Chevron Phillips Chemical

Company

Oscar Robinson—Austin White Lime

Large Commercial: Not Yet Determined Not Yet Determined Not Yet Determined Not Yet Determined Small Commercial: Not Yet Determined Not Yet Determined

Independent Generators:

Barbara Clemenhagen - Sempra

Bob Helton – American National Power, Inc.

Randy Jones – Calpine Corporation

Mark Walker – Texas Genco



MEMO

Independent Power Marketers:

Kristy Ashley – Exelon

Jeff Brown – Coral Power

Brian Gedrich – BP Energy

Clayton Greer – Constellation Energy

Independent Retail Electric Providers:

Read Comstock – Strategic Energy

Marty Downey – TriEagle Energy

William Lewis – Cirro Energy

Marcie Zlotnik – Star Electricity

Investor Owned Utilities:

Michelle Trenary – First Choice Power, Inc.

John Houston – CenterPoint Energy

BJ Flowers – TXU Energy

Richard Ross – AEP Service Corporation

Municipals:

Not Yet Determined

Conclusion/Recommendation:

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the Board should confirm the 2005 TAC Representatives listed above.