

MEMO

Date:	December 7, 2004
To:	ERCOT Board of Directors
From:	Margaret Pemberton
Subject:	Confirmation of TAC Representatives

Issue for the ERCOT Board of Directors

ERCOT Board of Director Meeting Date: December 14, 2004 **Agenda Item No.:** 4

Issue:

The ERCOT Bylaws require confirmation by the Board of the TAC Representatives (Section 4.8).

Background/History:

The Corporate Members in the various membership segments have selected the following representatives for TAC:

<u>Independent Retail Electric Providers</u> Read Comstock – Strategic Energy Martin Downey – TriEagle Energy Henry Vadie – Utility Choice Electric Marcie Zlotnik – Star Electricity

<u>Independent Power Marketers</u> Jeff Brown – Coral Power Mike Cunningham – Exelon Clayton Greer – Constellation Energy Jeff Holligan – BP Energy

<u>Independent Generators</u> Rafael Lozano – PSEG Texgen I Randy Jones – Calpine Cesar Seymour – Tractebel Bob Helton – American National Power

<u>Investor Owned Utilities</u> John Houston – Centerpoint Richard Ross – AEP



MEMO

Brad Jones – TXU Energy Michelle Trenary – First Choice Power

<u>Municipals</u> Les Barrow – City Public Service Sharon Mays – Denton Municipal Electric Mark Dreyfus – Austin Energy Dan Wilkerson – Bryan Texas Utilities

<u>Cooperatives</u> Hugh Lenox – Brazos Dudley Piland – LCRA John L. Sims – Nueces Henry Wood – STEC

Consumers

Small Commercial – Brenda Crockett (CDM Energy Management) Large Commercial – Nick Fehrenbach (City of Dallas) Industrial – Oscar Robinson (Austin White Lime) and Andrew Dalton (Valero)

Conclusion/Recommendation:

Pursuant to the ERCOT Bylaws, the Board should confirm the 2005 TAC Representatives listed above.