Board of Directors

The Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT) Board of Directors selects ERCOT's chief executive officer, sets overall goals and policy direction, has approval powers over the organization’s budget and market rules and oversees ERCOT operations.  The 16-member "hybrid" board consists of independent members (unaffiliated with the power industry), consumers and representatives from industry market segments.

The board meets regularly. Please see the Scheduled Meetings and Meeting Details section below for specific meeting dates. Board meetings, except for executive sessions, are open to the public.

View live and archived meeting webcasts

Watch now

*Please contact Swagit Support at 1-800-573-3160 for issues related to viewing the webcast.

Contact Information

Chair: Vacant
Vice Chair: Vacant

Scheduled Meetings and Meeting Details

Governing Document Amendment Proposals

View Inactive Groups