ERCOT and Texas RE Generator Winter Weatherization Workshop by Webex Only

September 03, 2020
08:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Comments

Please refer to Market Notice W-A080320-01 or email mallory.vrana@ercot.com by 9/2/2020 for WebEx information.


Agenda

Beginning

End

Description

Presenter

Time

Time

   

08:05

08:10

Opening remarks

Dan Woodfin, Sr Director – System Operations

     

Dan.Woodfin@ercot.com

       

08:10

08:35

Texas RE and NERC Update

Mark Henry, Director - Reliability Services Texas Reliability Entity, Inc. Mark.Henry@TEXASRE.org

       

08:35

09:00

Preparations for winter operations and causes of frozen elements.

Joshua Garcia, Graduate Engineer – Silas Ray Plant

     

jogarcia@brownsville-pub.com

       

09:00

09:25

Improvements to weatherization plan and operations for reliability.

Abdul Usmani, Bayport Complex Manager

     

Abdul.usmani@airliquide.com

       

09:25

09:35

Break

 
       

09:35

10:00

Winter weatherization plan improvements and best practices.

Daniel Gerecke, Operations Manager - Bastrop Energy Center

     

daniel.gerecke@lonestargen.com

       

10:00

10:25

Challenges to developing a weatherization plan for a new plant.

Sonny Lauzon, Operations & Maintenance Supervisor sonny.lauzonIV@constellation.com

       

10:25

10:35

Break

 
       

10:35

11:05

Overview of Monnit Temperature Monitoring System used to telemeter transmitter cabinet enclosure temperatures.

William Peterson, Compliance Manager - Panda Temple Plant

     

WPetersen@pandatempletx.com

       

11:05

11:20

ERCOT update

Alan H. Allgower

     

Operations Analyst, Senior

     

alan.allgower@ercot.com

       

11:20

12:00

Preliminary winter 2020/2021 outlook.

Chris Coleman, Meteorologist Sr, Load Forecasting & Analysis, ERCOT

     

Chris.Coleman@ercot.com

       

12:00

12:05

Closing comments

Mark Henry